Muslim girl

January 31, 2020

CARECEN SF opposes Trump’s latest attacks on immigrants of color with today’s executive order adding 7 more countries to the administration’s 2017 travel restrictions, also known as the “Muslim ban.” Today the White House expanded this racist and xenophobic ban, by adding Belarus, Nigeria, Myanmar, Kyrgyztan, Sudan, Tanzania and Eritrea will be added to the list. The ban effective today will suspend visas that can lead to permanent residency as well as end diversity visas for Sudanese and Tanzanian nationals.

Read the full press release

All Press Releases